Loomis Lakeside
at Reeds Landing

Nursing Care

Resident Centered Nursing Home Care in Springfield MA

Loomis Lakeside at Reeds Landing nursing center, open to the public, is unlike any other setting in Western Massachusetts.  Located within the Loomis Lakeside at Reeds Landing Continuing Care Retirement Community, it has been designed both physically and programmatically to meet the needs and goals of each person’s unique set of circumstances.    Over-sized resident rooms enhance privacy, even within a semi-private room.  Residents of the nursing center are encouraged to take advantage of the full array of opportunities for activities, dining options, and socialization that only a continuing care retirement community can offer.  

nursing care at Loomis Lakeside at Reeds Landing

Our not-for-profit nursing center provides a wide array of services including short-term rehabilitation, long-term care, or end-of-life care in an intimate 42 bed setting.  As evidenced by our most recent state survey, where no deficiencies were noted, all of our services are delivered by an exceptional team of dedicated, specially trained team of caregivers.  Five star staffing ratings assure you that you or your loved one will receive the highest standard of attention and care.

The community is HNE, Medicare, and Medicaid-certified, and we welcome admissions from the general community as well as from the Loomis Communities.

If you are looking for a caring nursing home around Springfield MA, West Springfield, Agawam, East Longmeadow, Longmeadow, Hampden, or Wilbraham this is your place. For more information or a tour of our skilled nursing facility in Springfield, please call (413) 782-1800.

Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award

Community Receives American College of Health Care Administrators Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award

The Nursing Center at Loomis Lakeside at Reeds Landing is receiving the 2016 Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award for top-performing skilled nursing centers and the leaders who make them excel. The ACHCA uses three years of survey data to identify top-performers and fewer than 9% of facilities nationwide qualify. For the honor, the ACHCA requires:

  • Three consecutive years of superior performance on surveys
  • 80% or greater occupancy
  • Avoidance of Special Focus Facility status
  • High performance on quality measures associated with advancing excellence

Read more in our blog here.